By Nel Andrade
ANTIPOLO – The city’s iconic landmark, the Hinulugang Taktak, which used to be one of the tourism draws in the pre- and post-war era, has been undergoing continuous make-over, according to the city government.
The local government also announced through social media that several attractions are also being added to the Hinulugang Taktak Protected Landscape.
The famous waterfalls used to be part of every Antipolo pilgrim, who would first visit the Our Lady of Peace and Good Voyage at the Antipolo Cathedral, before taking a trip to Hinulugang Taktak.
Among the facilities that would be added to the park are the so-called “spider web”, a hanging bridge, wall climbing and rapelling facilities.
Construction and renovation at the park are expected to be finished this month, before the new Hinulugang Taktak could be opened anew – in time for summer, according to the office of Antipolo City Mayor Andrea Ynares.
The park was made more popular as it was immortalized by the 1929 song “Tayo Na sa Antipolo” which was believed to have been composed by German San Jose.