Meralco announces power interruptions in metro and nearby provinces » Manila Bulletin News

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

Meralco announces power interruptions in metro and nearby provinces


By Rizal Obanil

The Manila Electric Company (Meralco) announced on their Facebook page that there will be power interruptions from Wednesday to Sunday in certain areas in Pasig, Quezon City, San Juan, Taguig and in Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Quezon. These power interruptions are necessary for Meralco’s scheduled maintenance program.



According to the Facebook post from Meralco the following areas in Pasig will have power interruptions on:

Rosario, Pasig – between 11:30 pm Wednesday and 1 am of Thursday (July 10-11) —

Portion of GSIS Road from Jenny’s Ave. to Manggahan West Bank Road.

Sta. Lucia, Pasig – between 2:30 am to 4:30 am of Thursday (July 11)

Along Country Side Ave. from Ortigas Ave. to and including Country Side Village.

Portion of Dama De Noche St. from Ilang-Ilang St. to and including Camia and Lirio Sts. in De Castro Subd.; and Doña Juliana I Subd.

Manggahan, Pasig – between 8:00 am and 8:30 am and 3:30 pm and 4:00 pm

Portion of E. Rodriguez Jr. Ave. (C-5 Road) from JW Plaza to and including The Spa Acropolis, Shell Gas Station, Kia Motors, Wilcon Home Essentials, KFC and Citibank Square Bldg. in Bgy. Bagumbayan, Quezon City.

Between 8:00 am and 4:00 pm

Along Calle Industria St. from Eulogio Amang Rodriguez Ave. in Bgy. Manggahan, Pasig City to E. Rodriguez Jr. Ave. (C-5 Road) including RFM Selecta Ice Cream Plant, Circulo Verde, D & L Industries, Universal Robina Plant Bagumbayan, Kalinisan Laundry, IDS Logistics, Entrepreneur School of Asia, Coca – Cola Bottlers of the Phils. – Bagumbayan, Topy’s Place Bldg., InMEd Corporation, Honda Cars, Nuvo City and EEI Corporation; Obrero, San Roque, San Jose and Economia Sts. in Bgy. Bagumbayan, Quezon City.

Along Economia St. from Calle Industria to and including Eastwood Global Plaza, Robton Industries, Topy II Bldg. and Monark Equipments in Bgy. Bagumbayan, Quezon City.

Portion of Eulogio Amang Rodriguez Ave. from Pag – Asa Steel to and including Polar Bear Cold & Freezing Storage, Asiana Residences (Manggahan Village) and Acacia Escalades in Bgy. Manggahan, Pasig City.

In Quezon City there will be power interruptions in the said areas on the following date:

Cubao, Quezon City – between 11:30 pm of Tuesday to 4:30 am of Wednesday

Portion of Irid St. from near Mayor I. S. Diaz St. to and including New Arayat Market in Bgy. San Martin De Porres.
In San Juan City, the following areas will be affected:

Pasadeña, San Juan – between 9:00 am and 2:00 pm of Saturday

Portion of Dos Castillas and Hillside Sts. from F. Benitez St. to M. Paterno St.

In Taguig City, the following areas will be affected:

Between 9:00 am and 2:00 pm on Thursday

Portion of Hermosa St. from La Habla St. to and including Monterey, Cerritos and Lomita Sts. in Mahogany Place Subd. Phase 1, Bgy. Bambang.

Meanwhile, in Bulacan the following areas will be affected by the scheduled power interruptions:
Between 12:01 am and 1:00 am and 6:00 am and 7:00 am of Sunday

Portion of Bustos – Angat – Doña Remedios Provincial Road from Melencio Garcia St., Bgy. Bonga Menor, Bustos to and including Bgys. Bayabas, Camachile and Pulong Samapalok in Doña Remedios Trinidad; Bgys. Pulo, Sapang Pahalang and Tukod in San Rafael; Bgy. Casalat, San Ildefonso; Bgys. Banaban, Baybay, Binagbag, Donacion, Laog, Marungko, San Roque, Santa Cruz, Santa Lucia, Santo Cristo, Sulucan and Tabuc in Angat; Bgys. Bongga Mayor, Bonga Menor, Catakte, Malawak, Paltok and Tibagan in Bustos.

Portion of Pandi – Angat – Provincial Road from Meralco – Angat substation in Bgy. Santa Cruz, Angat to and including Bgys. Bagong Barrio, Cacarong Bata, Cacarong Matanda, Cupang, Pinagkwartelan, Poblacion, Real De Cacarong, Siling Bata and Siling Matanda in Pandi; Bgys. Encanto and Paltok in Angat.

Portion of Angat – Norzagaray Provincial Road from Bgy. Santa Cruz, Angat to and including Bgys. Bangkal, Baraka, Bitungol, Matictic and Poblacion in Norzagaray.

Between 3:00 am and 3:30 am and between 7:30 am and 8:00 am

Portion of Road 1 and Citrus Road from Meralco – Sapang Palay substation to near Roquero Hospital including San Jose Del Monte Water District in San Jose Del Monte City.

Portion of Bagong Buhay Provincial Road from Maginhawa St. to Sto. Domingo St. including Maginhawa, Maliwanag Sts. and Road 1 in Bgys. San Pedro, Minuyan, Tungkong Mangga, Fatima and Sto Cristo in San Jose Del Monte City.

Between 3:00 am and 8:00 am

La Farge Aggregates Plant (Republic Cement) in Bgy. San Mateo, Norzagaray.

In Cavite, the following areas will have power interruptions:

Dasmariñas, Cavite – Between 10:00 am and 3:00 pm of Thursday

Portion of Fatima I Barangay Road from Congressional Ave. in Bgy. Santa Fe to and including Phases I & II in Bgy. Fatima I.

Silang, Cavite – Between 9:00 am and 2:00 pm

Portion of Sta. Rosa Heights Subd. including Cinta Dessa Subd. in Bgy. Puting Kahoy; Tagaytay Meridian Subd. and The Mandara Subd. in Bgy. Tartaria.

In Laguna the following areas will be affected by the power interruptions:

Between 9:00 am and 2:00 pm of Thursday

Portion of San Vicente Road from near Harmony Homes Village Mall to and including MBA Steel, Belt Gas Co., Filcera Mfg., Jovi Factory and Guess Company; and Southview Homes III in Bgy. San Antonio.

Luisiana and Majayjay, Laguna and Lucban and Tayabas in Quezon

Between 10:00 pm and 11:00 pm and between 10:00 am and 11:00 am from Saturday to Sunday
Portion of Luisiana – Majayjay Municipal Road from Majayjay – Liliw Road in Bgy. Bakia, Majayjay to and including Bgys. San Antonio, Dela Paz, San Buenventura, San Diego, San Isidro, San Jose, San Juan, San Luis, San Rafael, San Roque, San Salvador, Sto. Domingo, Sto. Tomas and town proper in Luisiana; Bgys. Gagalot, Piit, Rizal and Taytay in Majayjay, Laguna.

Portion of Tayabas – Lucban Municipal Road from Tayabas town proper in Tayabas, Quezon Province to Lucban town proper in Lucban, Quezon Province including Bgys. Mateuna, Opias, Lalo, Ibas, Dapdap and Camaysa in Tayabas, Quezon Province; Bgys. Bakia, Bitaoy, Botocan, Burgos, Gagalot, Piit, Rizal and Taytay in Majayjay, Laguna; and the whole town of Lucban, Quezon Province.

Related Posts