DLSU grads tie for first in CPA licensure exam » Manila Bulletin News

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

DLSU grads tie for first in CPA licensure exam


By MB Online

Two graduates of the De La Salle University (DLSU)-Manila tied for the top spot in the certified public accountant (CPA) licensure examination in May 2019.


Professional Regulation Commission (MANILA BULLETIN)

Josemaria Alvaro Fontillas and Geraldine Jade Papa both garnered a score of 89.93 percent.

La Salle got the highest passing rate anew in the same period as 61 of 72 (84.72 percent) of its examinees passed.

Out of 10, 319 examinees, only 1,699 passed the exams, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announced Monday.

Completing the top ten passers are Leinard Jan Zaspa of the University of Mindanao – Davao City (second, 88.50 percent), Eric Dolera of Saint Joseph’s College-Maasin (third, 88.17 percent), Kenneth Ryan Lu of La Consolacion College-Manila (fourth, 88.00 percent), Aren Gavino of Polytechnic University of the Philippines-Sta. Mesa Main Campus and Jess Charls Mojello of Central Mindanao University (both at fifth, 87.83 percent), Jacob Rizada of University of San Jose-Recoletos (sixth, 87.33 percent), Allan Jabinal of Saint Paul School of Professional Studies-Palo (SPSPS), Jomare Oronos of SPSPS, and Gabriel Rentino of Garcia College of Technology (all three at seventh, 87.17 percent), Kenneth Jay Norberte of University of Mindanao-Davao City and Jimwell Sitoy of University of Cebu in Lapulapu & Mandaue (both at ninth, 86.67 percent), and lastly Nyll Gabrylle Gascon of Ateneo de Davao University (tenth, 86.33 percent).

The three-day examinations, which covered the subjects auditing and management advisory services, taxation and regulatory framework for business transactions, financial accounting and reporting, and advanced financial accounting and reporting, were conducted on May 12, 19, and 20 in the cities of Baguio, Cagayan de Oro, Cebu, Davao, Iloilo, Legaspi, Manila, and Tacloban.

The Board of Accountancy which gave the examination were Chairman Noe G. Quiñanola, Vice Chairman Marko Romeo L. Fuentes, and members Gloria T. Baysa, Samuel B. Padilla, Arlyn Juanita S. Villanueva, Thelma S. Ciudadano, and Gervacio I. Piator.

Related Posts