Comelec proclaims elected officials in Iligan City » Manila Bulletin News

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

Comelec proclaims elected officials in Iligan City


By Bonita Ermac

ILIGAN CITY – Commission on Election (COMELEC) city election officer Atty. Ana Liza T. Barredo formally proclaimed the candidates, who won in the race for different government positions, at the Sangguniang Panlungsod session hall at around 3 p.m, Tuesday.

The following were the winners and their final results for the local elections in the city and their number of votes.

For Congressman- re-electionist Frederick W. Siao, 63,354; mayor- re-electionist Celso G. Regencia 74,835; vice-mayor-re-elect Jemar Vera Cruz 62,132; councilors: Ryan Ong, 58,982; Ian Uy, 57,929; Macky Macapagal, 57,724; Jake Balanay, 56,915; Bong Abragan, 56,360; Queenie Belmonte, 56,039; Tata Tamula, 56,010; Sol Bacsarpa, 55,375; Noli Pardillo, 54,563; Demy Plando, 53,641; Michelle Sweet, 53,430; and Pisyong Larazabal, 52,946.

Present to receive their certificates of canvass of votes were Cruz and some of the councilors, namely, Ryan Ong, Ian Uy, Sol Bacsarpa, Jake Balanay, and Noli Pardillo.

First-time winners councilors Macky Macapagal and Tata Tamula joined the celebration.

Barredo said the conduct of elections here was peaceful and orderly with a voter turnout of more than 70 percent.

“Canvassing was concluded within 24 hours from the conclusion of election”, Barredo said.

Related Posts