Cobonpue leads new set of Duterte appointees » Manila Bulletin News

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

Cobonpue leads new set of Duterte appointees


By Genalyn Kabiling

President Duterte has named new appointees to various government posts, including renowned industrial designer Kenneth Cobonpue.



Cobonpue has been appointed as a member representing the private sector of the Department of Trade and Industry’s Design Advisory Council. He will have a term of three years based on his appointment paper signed by the President last January 21.

Cobonpue was previously appointed co-chairperson of the National Economic and Development Authority-Region 7 in 2017.

The President also nominated three new Philippine ambassadors namely Jesus Domingo (New Zealand with concurrent jurisdiction over Fiji, Tonga, Samoa, and Cook Islands), Leo Herrera-Lim (Denmark), and Christopher Montero (Brunei).

Lawyer Avelino V. Cruz was also designated as new special envoy to the European Union. Cruz takes the place of former Presidential peace adviser Jesus Dureza, who was appointed to the envoy post from July 1 to December 31, 2018.

Also appointed were Goddes Libiran, Assistant Secretary of Department of Transportation; Dakila Napao, Assistant Secretary, Department of Finance; Joey Bermudez, member of the Overseas Filipino Bank board of directors; Maria Asuncion Cruzada, Director IV, Department of Trade and Industry; Lovely Mendiola, Director IV, Department of Transportation; Christine Cariño, Director IV, Department of National Defense; Paula Sydiongco, Director III, Department of Health; Lilia Estillore, Director III, Department of Labor and Employment.

Other presidential appointees are Estrella Uy-Pahalla, Director III, Department of Labor and Employment; Leo Urbiztondo Jr., Paulette Gevera, and Leo Ugto, Directors III, Department of Information and Communications Technology; Elenida Basug, Director III, Department of Environment and Natural Resources; Donna Lynn Caparas, Director II, National Police Commission; Henry Bensurto Jr., ad interim Chief of Mission, Class 1; and Meilou Macabare, Provincial Trade and Industry Officer, Department of Trade and Industry.

Related Posts