Palace announces new appointees » Manila Bulletin News

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

Palace announces new appointees


By Genalyn Kabiling

Malacañang has announced a new batch of government appointees, including new officials of the Department of Justice (DOJ) and other agencies.

DIWA party list rep. Emmeline Aglipay Villar has been appointed one of the three new undersecretaries of the justice department. The lawmaker is the wife of Public Works and Highways Secretary Mark Villar.

Her appointment paper was signed by President Duterte Wednesday, July 11.

The two other new DOJ undersecretaries are lawyers Adrian Ferdinand Sugay and Markk Perete. Also appointed was Neal Vincent Bainto as Assistant Secretary of DOJ. Duterte signed their appointment papers last June 25.

The appointment of the four DOJ officials came after Justice Secretary Menardo Guevarra asked for the courtesy resignation of officials who served during the term of his predecessor former Justice Secretary Vitaliano Aguirre II.

The President has also appointed Saidamen Pangarungan as secretary of the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) for a term of two years. The appointment paper was signed last July 9.

Also appointed were Abdulgani Macatoman as undersecretary of the Department of Trade and Industry as well as Roberto Alabado III as undersecretary of the Department of Tourism.

Other new government officials are Charlo Collado, deputy director of the Bureau of Corrections; Patricio Bernales Jr. and Paterno Morales, directors II of the National Bureau of Investigation; and Julius Hidalgo, register of deeds III of the Land Registration Authority.

Related Posts